WTF Ann Coulter?

Standard

Now, obviously, I’m not Fox News fan so I generally don’t pay attention to what goes on in the small-minded worlds of their show personalities. But I ran across this tweet from conservative host Ann Coulter:

What.The.Fuck Ann Coulter?

In an age where gay and lesbian youth already deal with the “normal” pressures of academics, fitting in and finding a date for prom, the last thing they need is to worry about being disowned because they chose to come out to the people with whom they should feel most comfortable. I’m pretty sure I was super lucky to get the parents I have because even if they had an issue with my “coming out” to them, I never knew about it. They never put their issues (if they had any) on me. They continue to love me exactly for as I am and regardless of who I love.

I just can’t fathom what kind of parent would behave as A.C. suggests…but, clearly, it’s not all that uncommon. See my post here about that.

Leave a Reply

