Wedding crises…24 days out

Standard

I might have just stolen this from Elis’ Facebook page 😀

So, here we are, 24 days before out vow and ring exchange ceremony…and we have to find a new person to facilitate it!! OMG What?!?!?

Long story short, the minister we thought we had all worked out to officiate our ring exchange and vow ceremony Friday night isn’t going to work out.

After freaking out and wondering what we’re going to do, M and I decided to do what we had been thinking about since the beginning…we asked our friend Elis. And Elis agreed.

Elis is amazing.

Elis is also an ordained minister.

From Elis’ Facebook page:

I make terrariums and propagate plants. I drink a lot of coffee and eat a lot of trash. I believe in the intertwined nature of the universe and the power of human spirit. I embrace androgyny and ambiguity. I love trees, cats, wind power, and interpersonal learning. I want to know you.

Why wouldn’t you want Elis to marry you?!?!?

Leave a Reply

