A foodie’s guide to Fall

Standard

Today would normally be a newsy sort of day, but since fall is officially here, I feel like spending more time in the kitchen and less on the computer. So this week I’m giving you three items…one I’ve made, one I’m making and one I want to make. Enjoy!

Pumpkin bread made with Pumpkin Ale

  • Trust me on this one, it’s absolutely delicious!
  • You only use one cup of pumpkin ale (I used Blue Moon’s Harvest Pumpkin Ale)…I hope I don’t have to tell you what to do with the leftover beer;
  • The recipe calls for an hour of cooking and that works, but the bread is still super-moist, I would cook it maybe 5-10 minutes longer and cover the top with foil to keep it from browning too much.

Three Bean Veggie Chili

  • Acorn squash was on sale this week so this recipe was perfect;
  • If the smells currently wafting from my stove are any indication, it’s going to be awesome;
  • O…and I managed to make some of M’s favorite cornbread to go with it;
  • Hello amazing lunch!

Gingersnap Mocha Cappuccino Nutella Pumpkin Pie (Whew!)

  • Do we really need to talk about why I want to make this?
  • This blog is actually written by a woman I went to high school with, her baking skills are awesome;
  • “This pie is smooth, creamy, and combines a lot of flavors–like ginger, nutmeg, espresso, hazelnut, chocolate, and pumpkin–together seamlessly, yet the pumpkin taste is still the star of this luscious dessert.”
One response »

Leave a Reply

