Shoe Shopping

Standard

I called David’s Bridal in Greenville yesterday to make an appointment for the first week of August to have my dress altered.

The nice lady told me that I needed to bring the shoes I would be wearing at the wedding to the fitting.

Uh…shoes?

I hadn’t even thought about shoes yet. So today I went shopping.

Considering no shoes come with less than a 4-inch heel and/or “Insurance for when Katie falls and break her neck,” I’m seriously thinking about buying the Vans sneakers in the picture above…

4 responses »

  1. I went to an outdoor wedding last year where the grooms and groomsmen and bridesmaids wore green chuck taylors (they were irish) and the bride had white ones bedazzled and bowed up.

  2. Pingback: I’ve got a helmet Life, let’s go, what else you gonna throw at me?? « Poems, Prayers, Promises & Politics

  3. Pingback: Slacking off « Poems, Prayers, Promises & Politics

Leave a Reply

