Envisioning the wedding…let’s start with the decorations

Standard

Marianne and I are trying this new way of eating.

I call it “clean eating” where ( more or less) if I can’t pronounce it, I don’t eat it. It’s amazing how much it’s changed my taste for certain foods. Like tonight, after I bikes 25 miles as part of a fundraiser for The Shalom Project, all I wanted (after a nap) was a dinner of tofu and mushrooms over a bed of spinach. That and some mashed taters and green beans.

I announce this on Facebook and immediately my friend Alex chimes in

You are a hippie. A big one. A typical one. And a slightly raving one. And we love you. 😀

Thanks Alex.

But she’s right. I’m a hippie at heart, so I’m trying to embrace that in planning the wedding. luckily, fall means an abundance of natural color, so I can use the abundance to in the decorations.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

