I’m sorry, was this supposed to NOT make like the Girl Scouts?

Standard

So there’s a war on the Girl Scouts.

Some teen named Taylor decided that the Girl Scouts have a liberal agenda and that liberal agenda makes them bad. She has a website called Honest Girl Scouts (google it, no link here) where she posts inaccurate and untruthful information that purports to explain the harm the Girl Scouts does to girls.

Taylor is currently organizing a cookie boycott. Her flyer explains why.

Boycott Girl Scout Cookies?

Let’s see here:

  • Promote abortion (which, I’m guessing, means access to choices surrounding abortion) and LGBT agendas – two boxes of Thin Mints please
  • Teaching girls about sexual rights? One box of Samoas (only one because I get them all to myself as Marianne doesn’t like coconut)
  • Radical activists and gay role models – two boxes of the shortbread ones (I don’t like ’em but I’ll send ’em to the troops, or to Taylor)
  • Partnering with Planned Parenthood (ostensibly so girls have access to accurate information) – 4 boxes of the Peanut Butter Patties

Wait? I thought her flyer was supposed to explain why I should boycott. I guess I’m using the decision-making skills I learned during the 10 years I spent in Girl Scouts to filter out what’s true and what isn’t.

And I’ve come to the conclusion that Taylor is full of it.

Leave a Reply

